California State and Federal Income Tax Forms

California State Income Tax Forms 2014 California 540 Tax Forms – Personal Income Tax 540 Form – 2014 California Residents 540-2EZ Form– 2014 California Resident 540-NR Form (Long) – CA part-year or nonresident 540-ES Form– 2014 estimated tax More California State  tax forms and publications Federal Forms Form W-4 – 2015 Employee’s Withholding Allowance Certificate Form […]

2014 California Tax Rates and Exemptions

The rate of inflation in California, for the period from July 1, 2013, through June 30, 2014, was 2.2%. The 2014 personal income tax brackets are indexed by this amount. Corporate tax rates Entity type Tax rate Corporations other than banks and financials 8.84% Banks and financials 10.84% Alternative Minimum Tax (AMT) rate 6.65% S […]

2014 California 540 Tax Forms – Personal Income Tax

540 Form 2014 California Resident Income Tax Return (Fill-in & Save) 540 Instructions 2014 Instructions for 540 Form, California Resident Income Tax Returns 540 Tax Table 2014 Tax Table for 540 Tax Return 540-2EZ Form 2014 California Resident Income Tax Return (Fill-in with math features & save) 540-2EZ Instructions 2014 Instructions for 540-2EZ Form, California […]

Increase of the Arkansas Minimum Wage (2015)

Overview On November 4, 2014 Arkansas voters approved an increase to the state’s minimum wage. The minimum wage increase is as follows: $7.50 per hour effective January 1, 2015; $8.00 per houreffective January 1, 2016; and $8.50 per hour effective January 1, 2017. Currently, state minimum wage is $6.25 per hour and federal minimum wage […]

West Virginia Minimal Wage Increase (2015)

An employer employing 6 or more employees in any one separate, distinct and permanent location during any calendar week, including the State of West Virginia, and its agencies anddepartments, must comply with the state minimum wage law. Required Minimum Wage Rates 1. Beginning July 1, 2008, employers must pay employees at least $7.25 per hour. […]

Hawaii General Excise Tax (GET)

What is the fee for a GET license? A one-time $20 fee. How can I apply for a GET license? The State of Hawaii Basic Business Application, BB-1 Packet, must be completed and submitted with the one-time $20 license fee. It is recommended that the application be mailed in; however, it can also be applied […]

Seattle Minimum Wage Raise – Beginning April 1, 2015

Seattle City Council unanimously approved the adoption of a $15 per hour minimum wage. Beginning April 1, 2015, the legislation will phase-in a $15 per hour minimum wage annually over 3 to 7 years, depending on employer size. Twenty-four percent of Seattle workers earn hourly wages of $15 per hour or less, and approximately 13.6 […]

Maryland Individual Income Tax Forms 2013

For tax year 2013, Maryland’s personal tax rates begin at 2% on the first $1000 of taxable income and increase up to a maximum of 5.75% on incomes exceeding $250,000 (or $300,000 for taxpayers filing jointly, heads of household, or qualifying widow(ers)). Nonresidents are subject to a special tax rate of 1.25%, in addition to […]

Maryland Assessment & Tax Calendar 2014

Source January 1 Valuation date (Date of Finality) for real and business personal property Deadline for filing a real property petition for review appeal form January Business personal property returns mailed to all current businesses Homeowners’ and Renters’ tax credit applications mailed to all current recipients and prior year applicants February 14 Constant yield tax […]